Gak!

So I have a crazy good memory when it comes to my childhood.

When I was little I remember saving cereal box tops so I could send them in for some free Nickelodeon Gak! It was blue, yellow and green, smelled like glue/plastic, and came in a star shaped container. It freaking blew my mind. IT WAS SO AWESOME! Well eventually it dried out, and that was the end the real Gak days.

But then in elementary school I went to a science camp and we made Gak! It wasn’t as cool as the real stuff, but it was still pretty cool. I remember thinking that only nerdy scientist knew the secret to making Gak and that was the end of my Gak days…

Until this morning because I just found that “secret recipe” (here) and today, E and I made some AWESOME GAK!

Here’s what you need.

– 8oz of Elmer’s Glue

– 1 Teaspoon of Borax

– 8oz warm water + 1/2 cup warm water

– Medium or large mixing bowl

– Plastic spoon or fork

– Food coloring

– Ziploc storage bag (or container to store Gak in)

Here’s what you do.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Leave a comment