5: Live in Thanksgiving, Daily

1098765…4…3…2…1…0

5: Live in Thanksgiving, Daily

Of all the things I have in my life, you are right up there with the things I am grateful for most.

Life is easy for nobody, but when we live in Thanksgiving daily it becomes easier to see the light in the darkness. As you get older, be thankful for the big things like your home, job, family and friends, as well as for the little things like the fresh air we breath and the rain and the sunshine. When we take time to notice and appreciate the things around us, even our worst days don’t seem so bad. My father always told me to keep an optimistic mind and that I should be grateful in every situation because things could be much worse. So as you get older, this is my prayer for you as well. Seek out the sunshine instead of the storms and you’ll see purpose for your life and beauty beyond measure.

Leave a comment